Dilwale Dulha le Jayenge


(Journey of ‘Title is Untitled’ – Part 3)

Title is Untitled

This is in continuation to series of article (Read: Journey of Title is Untitled – Part 1 and My would be (husband) raped me! ) to give insights for aspiring writers how the book evolved. I read various articles in newspapers about groom kidnappers with an intend for a force marriage. I spoke to some friends if they could help me to get in touch with someone who has seen or had personal experience. I was lucky to get find one who opened and provided bone tickling information. I was laughing through with the situation of a man who is forced to marry a rejected proposal. I didn’t want to pen it as a serious story and decided to watch ‘DDLJ’ movie to just refresh. As DDLJ movie progressed I felt how if the bride had to kidnap groom and Aditya Chopra had to direct it. I tried to put into a shoe of a director and visualised the whole story for next few days. This formed chapter 8 Dilwale Dulha le Jayaenge that brings a case of ‘Groom Kidnapping’ in dark humour.

Thanks Aditya Chopra for give us DDLJ and helping me to create ‘Dilwale Dulha le Jayenge’.

Review by Parul ; Maniparna ;  Rajashree Ghosh

Buy your personal copy Link 1 ; Link 2 ; Link 3 ; Link 4 ; Link 5

Authors other writings are – Black, Grey and White I Surrogate Author I Be a B.A. IGet a Job WITHOUT an Interview I Adhuri Prem Kahaniya I Second Heart I Dear Wife, Your Husband is not a Superhero

7 thoughts on “Dilwale Dulha le Jayenge

  1. Pingback: Person who fuelled ‘Title is Untitled’ | Amrita Foundation for HRD

  2. Pingback: Ek Tha Kapoor | Amrita Foundation for HRD

  3. Pingback: Azad Bharath – 1957 | Amrita Foundation for HRD

  4. Pingback: Sperman | Amrita Foundation for HRD

  5. Pingback: Vishnu Prasad Sharma ki Ph.D. | Amrita Foundation for HRD

  6. Pingback: I Institute of B | Amrita Foundation for HRD

  7. Pingback: She is Human: Yellow House | Amrita Foundation for HRD

Leave a Reply

