The Departing Point Book Review by Vinayak (aka Avenger)


Author 9.001

Avenger rated it 4 of 5 stars
Shelves: first-reads
**** First of all, I would like to mention that I received this book free in a giveaway hosted on goodreads by the respective authors ****

This book is a mixture of 7 different love stories where the love stories culminate to a sad ending wherein in the most of the cases, it’s the boys who are dejected !!! The authors have put a twinge of humor to the stories which augments the interest in the book. Each love story ends with an implicit/explicit message to the readers. Once I was done with reading the book, I felt there could have been few more.

My favorite lines from the books :
“While I cannot prevent the birds(desires, thoughts) from flying over my head(heart), I can prevent them from making a nest(controlling) in my hair(spirit)”.

Overall I liked this book and would recommend to those who are looking for a quick-love read.
Thanks for the copy once again!!

More reviews: Click Here

Seven breezy stories with light humour is now available at stores Pothi , Amazon ,Flipkart

About the book Love Can & Frequently Asked Love Questions (FALQ)

Facebook Page The Departing Point

Media Link 1 Link 2 Link 3 Link 4 Link 5 Link 6 Link 7 Link 8 Link 9 Link 10 Link 11 Link 12 Link 13 Link 14

Leave a Reply

