Student’s Surprise


I was invited to take orientation class to MSW, 1st semester a little year ago. I recall giving a copy of ‘The Departing Point’ copy to Mr.Azhar Malladkar, a student of the class. It’s difficult to be in touch with each student/people we come across but Mr Azhar was exceptional in this way. We kept in touch since then! I sent him two copy of She: Ekla Cholo Re, story of Kusum who is a transgender in search of identity. To my surprise he shared the copy with his friends and to one of his friend is studying Medicine in Russia. She: Ekla Cholo Re saw light in Russia. He has continued to surprise me by celebrating one year anniversary of the book with his friends and well-wishers.

“Life is full of surprises and they come in all forms”. I take this opportunity to thank him, his friends and well-wishers. I see that he would grow to become a great HR, valuable asset to any organisation and great human.

Leave a Reply

