Kaar Technologies Interview – Alex Jeeva


Dear Readers, Today we have ever active Alex Jeeva, a campus recruited candidate. He is here to share his experience on Kaar Technologies campus drive, how this success meant a lot to him.

(Interviewer is the author of She: Ekla Cholo Re ; BUGman ; He Who Dreams)

img_0368
Mr Alex Jeeva

Interviewer: Good evening Mr. Alex, tell us about yourself!

Alex:  I’m from Tirpur and presently pursuing final year B.Tech CSE. My short term goal was to find an opportunity to explore a role (job) that would help in utilising my skills to benefit the organisation. And my long term goal is to become a well renowned person in the respective field. I see myself as a honest, adaptable and a good team member. I try to view things positively. Apart from technical and academics; cricket, badminton and listening to music is something I enjoy on regular basis. I have a younger sister pursuing 12th standard and mother taking care of business and family.

Interviewer: Interesting to know that you enjoy multitasking. Let’s move to our next question, why did you choose to apply for Kaar Technologies?

Alex: (Thinks and smiles) I see that the future depends on integrating things which could make objects/system accessible in easiest and effective way. Kaar Technologies is an SAP based software company whose clients are from across the globe. They provide business solutions and make their task easier. This idea of making human effort easier to contribute larger to the society made me choose Kaar. I also think SAP domain is lucrative from a career perspective.

Interviewer: Your views are interesting! What were the different rounds conducted?

Alex: Rounds were Aptitude, GD, Technical cum HR and final round with the Delivery Head of the unit. The aptitude round consisted of 60 questions that had logical, quantitative and business english. I assume about 25% were applicants were shortlisted. The next round was GD with 7 or 8 members in the group. The topic was related to ‘Jio’. The next rounds were stressful because of the continual questions with limited scope to think or to react on the responses/ feedback. The final round was about 50 minutes with interesting scenario thrown to present ideas/views. For example, ‘if you were a team lead and need to answer a client in absence of delivery head on the postponement of the project, how would you handle?’ ; Tell me about SAP, Kaar and its competitors? ; Tell me about your native place.

img_0375
Mr Alex Jeeva

Interviewer: What is/are your take away from the process?

Alex: It was a good experience interacting the members. I realised that more the questions came, self confidence was getting better. A good preparation on resume and answering the scenarios in best possible way at moment worked it for me.

Interviewer: What are your suggestions for future aspirants?

Alex: Being aware of things happening across the globe and presence of mind could make difference to one during recruitment. Learning beyond academics seemed to have paid for me and I believe it will be others as well. Being confident to express oneself because ‘you know yourself better.’

Interviewer: Thank you Alex for sharing your insights. I hope it will help the readers and aspirants. Wishing you a great life and career with Kaar Technologies.

Alex: (smiles) Thank you too!

2 thoughts on “Kaar Technologies Interview – Alex Jeeva

Leave a Reply

