Solapur Railway Station


Bombay was a city that I loved to visit twice a year, during Diwali & Summer vacations. I loved Bombay because of two reasons – firstly, my dear grandma pampered me with chats and yummy handmade pickles and kindness. Secondly, it was a family visit and I looked forward to such visits as a child. There is also a third factor that left a scar on my young heart but with time, I accepted it.

To reach Bombay, we had to take a connecting train from Solapur Junction. There was a waiting time of 2-3 hours before we could board the train. While waiting, my mother would pull me, my brother and dad to talk a man. The man was of similar age of dad and wore thick moustache. He would welcome us with warm smile. The interaction between the man and my mother lasted not more than fifteen minutes. In each talk, I heard them inviting each other to their home. But the invitation just remained in words.

As I grew up and gained maturity, I inquired about the man to my dad. What I heard from my dad left me into sea of surprise.Strange

For further read: Enter Solapur Railway Station

Leave a Reply

